back bounded-next cafe calendar-large calendar cart close coat-check collapse donate download elevators expand explore filter grid-view hamburger heart hours join link list-view location mail more next nursing-room phone print programs ramp restrooms right-arrow search share shop thumbs-down thumbs-up tickets up toilet heart-filled zoom Skip to Content



the entire staff of the museum stands along the ramp that winds around the Robinson Atrium.

  • Officers
    Robin R. Howell, Chair, Board of Directors
    Dan S. Baldwin, Chair-Elect, Board of Directors
    Charlene Crusoe-Ingram, Vice-Chair, Nominations
    Liza Jancik, Vice-Chair, Exhibitions
    Baxter Jones, Vice-Chair, Collections
    Sarah Kennedy, Vice-Chair, Education
    Sally McDaniel, Vice-Chair, Development
    Pratap C. Mukharji, Vice-Chair, Communications
    David Park, Vice-Chair, Finance and Operations 


    Charles Abney*†
    Lauren A. Amos
    Farideh Azadi
    Radcliffe Bailey
    Bert Clark
    Brooke Jackson Edmond
    Yolanda Frinks
    Lillian Giornelli
    Jean Hanges
    Mark Hanson
    Newell Harbin
    Sara Hehir
    Karen Hughes
    Keinon Johnson
    Mary Johnson
    West Johnson
    Kent Kelley
    Kevin Lee
    Bertram L. Levy
    Tim X. Mapes
    Joan Marmo
    Margot McCaul
    Anna Mershon
    James H. Morgens
    Richard C. Parker*
    Fahamu Pecou
    William Powell
    Mark Preisinger
    Melissa Proctor
    Wade Rakes
    Michael Render
    Great Neck Richman
    Louise Sams*†
    Tim Schrager
    Sara Steinfeld
    Beth Stellato
    F. Terry Stent*†
    Lisa Cannon Taylor
    Harriet H. Warren
    Rod Westmoreland
    John F. Wieland*†
    Elizabeth Willett

    Ex-Officio Nonvoting
    Hala Moddelmog*, President and CEO, Woodruff Arts Center
    Rand Suffolk*, Nancy and Holcombe T. Green, Jr., Director

    Life Directors

    Spring Asher
    Elizabeth Hale Barnett
    Jane C. Black
    Daniel Boone III
    Jacqueline F. Clark
    Thomas G. Cousins†
    Richard A. Denny, Jr.†
    Peggy Foreman
    Nancy Hall Green
    Nena Griffith
    Fay Howell
    Jane Lanier
    Sanford Orkin
    Henry C. Schwob
    John W. Spiegel†
    Mark K. Taylor
    Joan Whitcomb

    Director Emeritus
    Michael E. Shapiro


    * Member of Executive Committee
    † Past Board of Directors Chair


  • High Museum Director Rand Suffolk stands to the right of the frame with a colorful, multi-dimensional artwork in the background.

    Randall Suffolk
    Nancy and Holcombe T. Green, Jr. Director, High Museum of Art

    Randall Suffolk is the Nancy and Holcombe T. Green, Jr., Director of the High Museum of Art. Since his arrival in 2015, he has championed a renewed commitment to community engagement, placing emphasis on collaboration, inclusivity and access. To support these objectives, the Museum has reduced admission fees, greatly diversified its exhibition schedule, added more than 2,700 objects to the collection, worked collaboratively with nearly 30 community partners annually, and developed a variety of new programming to serve its increasingly diverse, multi-generational audience. In 2018, Suffolk led a sweeping reinstallation of the Museum’s collection galleries.

    Prior to joining the High, Suffolk served as director of Philbrook Museum of Art in Tulsa, Okla., where he designed and implemented a comprehensive plan that aligned the institution’s programming with the interests of Tulsa residents. This led to a reinstallation of the museum’s permanent collection galleries, increases in membership and attendance, and a dramatic change in visitor demographics, including five consecutive years with minority participation over 40 percent of total attendance. The success of this institutional strategy and program was nationally recognized in a 2013 study led by independent researchers Anne Bergeron and Beth Tuttle in partnership with the American Alliance of Museums (AAM), in which Philbrook was highlighted as one of six national models of community engagement. He also was instrumental in leading the development and opening of Philbrook Downtown, a 30,000-square-foot satellite facility opened in 2013. During his tenure, Philbrook acquired nearly 7,000 works of art, representing 42 percent of the Museum’s permanent collection.

    From 1999 through 2007, Suffolk was the director of The Hyde Collection Art Museum in Glens Falls, N.Y. His focus at the institution included building constituency, overseeing a museum expansion, and guiding the award-winning restoration of the historic Hyde House.

    Suffolk has curated more than 25 exhibitions and has participated as a juror, panel member or guest lecturer for a variety of art-related organizations and programs. He holds a Master’s degree in art history from Bryn Mawr College, a Master’s degree in higher education administration from Columbia University, and a Bachelor of Arts degree from Connecticut College.

  • Lauren Tate Baeza – Fred and Rita Richman Curator of African Art

    Claudia Einecke – Frances B. Bunzl Family Curator of European Art

    Gregory Harris – Donald and Marilyn Keough Family Curator of Photography

    Stephanie Heydt – Margaret and Terry Stent Curator of American Art

    Katherine Jentleson – Merrie and Dan Boone Curator of Folk and Self-Taught Art

    Maria L. Kelly – Assistant Curator of Photography

    Monica Obniski – Curator of Decorative Arts and Design

    Michael Rooks – Wieland Family Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art

    Kevin W. Tucker – Chief Curator